My heart

My Heart

You hold me tight, pressing into me deep,

The harder you push, the more I want to keep you.

Safe from harm, you’ve won me with your charm.

Kisses and cuddles, you bring such delight,

With your warm embrace and trusting eyes,

You greet me always with such surprise.

Forever cheerful and pleased to see me,

You’re my heart and soul, my laughter and my rain.

The daughter I love so much, you keep me sane.

I was wrong to leave you, and never shall I mistake again,

The bond between us, you’re my very best friend.

I hope you can forgive me, for I know how much you depend,

The life you have is a gift, which I will always be ready to defend.

Our worlds collided, with chance and luck,

That fateful trip that brought us close,

And such a life it would create,

And so much more I have to appreciate,

In my darkness and all the hate,

You have given me another chance to realize my fate.

Everything I can give you and a lifeline for me.

I wish I could give you more time and attention.

But instead you have the best of care, toys and freedom,

But no, time is always wasted; no matter how I try,

I love you like no other,

You’re my greatest treasure in this kingdom.

Beautiful and devout, you stand by my side,

You’re precious and perfect, so alert and alive with curiosity,

You give me hope and feeling of security.

Never doubting; only trusting,

With those beautiful brown eyes,

I know the world is full of lies,

But you create a safe haven from all the deceit.

Playing hard, sleeping heavy,

I’m so glad to give you such a happy home,

With mountains you can roam,

And great places for you to see.

I truly do hope you know how much you mean to me.

Leave a comment